MARYLAND INTERSEGMENTAL CHIEF ACADEMIC OFFICERS

2005 - 2006

 


Dr. Gene Hall

VP

Allegany College

12401 Willow Brook Rd.

Cumberland, MD 21502

(301) 784-5288

(301) 784-5060

ghall@ac.cc.md.us

Dr. Trish Casey-Whiteman

Ass't. Dean for Academic Affairs

Anne Arundel CC

101 College Parkway

Arnold, MD 21012

(410) 541-2776

(410) 541-2245

pacaseywhiteman@aacc.edu

Dr. Andrew Meyer

VP for Learning

Anne Arundel CC

101 College Parkway

Arnold, MD 21012

410-541-2332

410-541-2245

almeyer@aacc.edu

Dr. Joann Horton

Interim VP for Academic Affairs

Baltimore City CC

2901 Liberty Heights

Baltimore, MD 21215

(410) 462-7770

(410) 462-7785

jhorton@bccc.edu

Dr. Barbara Zirkin

Dean, Academic Admin.

Baltimore Hebrew University

5800 Park Heights Ave.

Baltimore, MD 21215

(410) 578-6917

(410) 578-6940 

bzirkin@bhu.edu  

Mr. Charles Petr

VP, Instruction & Student Services

Baltimore International College

17 Commerce Street

Baltimore, MD 21202

 

 

cpetr@bic.edu

Dr. Cosmos Nwokeafor

Provost Fellow

Bowie State University

14000 Jericho Park Road

Bowie, MD 20715

(301) 860-3465

(301) 860-3466

cnwokeafor@bowiestate.edu

Dr. Earl Gottsman

V.P. for Academic Affairs

Capitol College

11301 Springfield Road

Laurel, MD 20708

(301) 369- 3612

 

eeg@capitol-college.edu

Dr. James Ball

VP of Instruction and Student Development

Carroll CC

1601 Washington Rd.

Westminster, MD 21157

(410) 386-8192

(410) 876-8855

jball@carrollcc.edu

Al Starr

Vice Chancellor, Learning and Student Dev.

CCBC

800 S. Rolling Road

Catonsville, MD 21228

(410) 869-1260

 

astarr@ccbcmd.edu

Mary Way-Bolt

Dean for Academic Programs

Cecil CC

One Seahawk Drive

North East, MD 21901

(410) 287-6060 x-351

(410) 287-1040

mbolt@cecilcc.edu

Dr. Kathryn Barbour

VP for Academic Services

Chesapeake College

P.O. Box 8

Wye Mills, MD 21679

410-827-5832

 

kbarbour@chesapeake.edu

Dr. Suzanne Shipley

V.P. for Academic Affairs

College of Notre Dame of MD

4701 North Charles Street

Baltimore, MD 21210

(410) 532-5319 

 

sshipley@ndm.edu

Dr. Timothy Keating

Dean of Arts and Sciences

College of Southern Maryland

Mitchell Road, Box 910

La Plata, MD 20646

(301) 934-7847

(301) 934-7682

timothyk@csmd.edu

Ms. Ann Smith

Dean, Career & Technical Educ

College of Southern Maryland

Mitchell Road, Box 910

La Plata, MD 20646

(301) 934-7538

(301) 934-7683

anns@csmd.edu

Dr. Robert Young

V.P. for Academic Administration

Columbia Union College

7600 Flower Avenue

Takoma Park, MD 20912

(301) 891-4116

(301) 891-4022

ryoung@cuc.edu

Dr. Richard Rembold

Interim Provost and VP for Academic Affairs

Coppin State College

2500 W. North Avenue

Baltimore, MD 21216

(410) 951-3010

(410) 951-3009

rrembold@coppin.edu

Dr. Elizabeth Zoltan

Vice President and Provost

Frederick CC

7932 Opossumtown Pike

Frederick, MD 21702

(301) 846-2491

(301) 624-2876

ezoltan@frederick.edu

Dr. Mary Gartner

Ass't. Provost

Frostburg State Univ.

101 Braddock Road

Frostburg. MD 21532

(301) 687-4212

(301) 687-7960

mgartner@frostburg.edu

Dr. Stephen Simpson

VP, Academic Affairs & Provost

Frostburg State Univ.

101 Braddock Road

Frostburg. MD 21532

(301) 687-4211

(301) 687-7960

ssimpson@frostburg.edu

Dr. Lillian Mitchell

Dean, Academic & Student Affairs

Garrett CC

Mosser Rd., Box 151

McHenry, MD 21541

(301) 387-3059

(301) 387-3055

lmitchell@gcc.cc.md.us

Dr. Michael Curry

Vice President and Academic Dean

Goucher College

1021 Dulaney Valley Road

Dorsey Center 204

Towson, MD 21204-2794

(410) 337-6044

410-337-6443

mcurry@goucher.edu

Dr. Carole Richardson

Director of Instruction

Hagerstown CC

11400 Robinwood Drive

Hagerstown, MD 21742

(301) 790-2800 ext. 437

 

richardsonc@hagerstowncc.edu

Dr. Luba Chliwniak

VP for Instruction

Harford CC

401 Thomas Run Road

Bel Air, MD 21014

(410) 836-4244

(410) 836-4197

LChliwni@Harford.edu

Dr. Robert Funk

Acting Dean of Academic Affairs

Hood College

401 Rosemont Ave.

Frederick, MD 21701

 

 

rfunk@hood.edu

Mr. Stephen Horvath

Exec. Assoc. VP for Academic Affairs

Howard CC

L130, 10901 Little Patuxent Parkway

Columbia, MD 21044

(410) 772-4939

(410) 772-4480

shorvath@howardcc.edu

Dr. Ronald Roberson

VP for Academic Affairs

Howard CC

L130, 10901 Little Patuxent Parkway

Columbia, MD 21044

(410) 772-4807

(410) 772-4480

rroberson@howardcc.edu

Dr. David Haddad

VP for Academic Affairs

Loyola College in MD

4501 N. Charles Street

Baltimore, MD 21210

 

 

dhaddad@loyola.edu

Ms. Maggie Schmid

Dean

Maryland College of Art and Design

10500 Georgia Ave.

Silver Spring, MD 20902

(301) 649-4454

 

maggie.schmid@montgomerycollege.edu

Dr. David Sumler

Assistant Secretary for Planning and Academic Affairs

Maryland Higher Education Commission

839 Bestgate Road, Suite 400

Annapolis, MD 21401

(410) 260-4530

(410) 260-3201

dsumler@mhec.state.md.us

Dr. Diane Hampton

Director of Institutional Relations

Maryland Independent College & Univ. Association

60 West Street, Suite 201

Annapolis, MD 21401

(410) 269-0306

(410) 269-5905

dhampton@micua.org

Dr. Jim Foran

Dir. HS & Postsecondary Initiatives

Maryland State Dept. of Education

200 W. Baltimore Street

Baltimore, MD 21202

(410) 767-0589

(410) 333-3867

jforan@msde.state.md.us

Dr. Samuel Case

Acting Provost & Dean

McDaniel College

2 College Hill

Westminster, MD 21157

(410) 857-2248

 

scase@mcdaniel.edu

Dr. Mary Kay Shartle-Galotto

(2005-2006 Co-Chair)

Executive VP for Academic & Student Affairs

Montgomery College

900 Hungerford Drive

Rockville, MD 20850

(301) 279-5006

(301) 279-5260

m.galotto@montgomerycollege.edu

Dr. Clara Adams

VP for Academic Affairs

Morgan State Univ.

Cold Spring Lane-Hillen Road

Baltimore, MD 21239

(443) 885-3350

(443) 885-8289

cadams@morgan.edu

Dr. Carol Hinds

VP and Provost

Mount St. Mary’s College

16300 Old Emmitsburg Rd.

Emmittsburg, MD 21727

(301) 447-5218

 

hinds@msmary.edu

Rabbi Herman Neuberger

President

Ner Israel Rabbinical College

400 Mount Wilson Lane

Baltimore, MD 21208

 

 

 

Dr. Peter Battaglia

VP for Academic Affairs

Prince George’s CC

301 Largo Road

Largo, MD 20772

(301) 322-0406

(301) 808-0960

pbattaglia@pgcc.edu

Dr. David Buchanan

Provost

Salisbury University

1101 Camden Avenue

Salisbury, MD 21801

(410) 543-6020

(410) 548-2587

dhbuchanan@salisbury.edu

Dr. Robert Tardiff

Assoc. Provost

Salisbury University

1101 Camden Avenue

Salisbury, MD 21801

(410) 543-6020

(410) 548-2587

rmtardiff@salisbury.edu

Dr. Marion Stanton

VP for Academic and Student Affairs

Sojourner- Douglass College

500 N. Caroline Street

Baltimore, MD 21205

(410) 276-0306, ext. 224

 

mstanton@host.sdc.edu

Dr. Harvey Flaumenhaft

Dean

St. John’s College

P.O. Box 2800

Annapolis, MD 21404

 

 

hflaumenhaft@sjca.edu

Dr. Timothy Kulbicki

Academic Dean

St. Mary’s Seminary and University

5400 Roland Avenue

Baltimore, MD 21210

 

 

tkulbicki@stmarys.edu

Dr. Larry Vote

Academic Affairs

St. Mary's Coll. of MD

18952 E. Fisher Rd.

St. Mary’s City, MD 20686

(240) 895-4399

(240) 895-4433 

lvote@smcm.edu

Dr. Steven Knapp

Provost & Senior VP for Academic Affairs

The Johns Hopkins University

3400 North Charles Street

Baltimore, MD 21218

 

 

steven.knapp@jhu.edu

Dr. Ed Roulhac

Vice Provost 

The Johns Hopkins University

3400 North Charles Street

Baltimore, MD 21218

(410) 516-6087

 

eroulhac@jhu.edu

Dr. Deborah Leather

Associate Provost

Towson University

8000 York Road

Towson, MD 21252

(410) 830-2121

(410) 830-3129

dleather@towson.edu

Dr. Linda Randall

Assoc. Provost

University of Baltimore

1420 N. Charles Street

Baltimore, MD 21201

(410) 837-5244

(410) 837-5249

lrandall@ubalt.edu

Dr. Eddie Boyd, Jr.

Dean, School of Bus. and Technology

UM Eastern Shore

Princess Anne, MD 21853

(410) 651-6430

 

eboyd@mail.umes.edu

Dr. Anna Vaughn-Cooke

VP for Academic Affairs

UM Eastern Shore

John T. Williams Building

Princess Anne, MD 21853

(410) 651-6508

(410) 651-6085

afvaughn-cooke@mail.umes.edu

Dr. Mary Ellen Hrutka

(2005-2006 Co-Chair)

Vice Provost & Dean, School of Undergraduate Studies

UM University College

3501 University Boulevard East

Adelphi, MD 20783

(301) 985-7700

(301) 985-7688

mhrutka@umuc.edu

Dr. Malinda Orlin

VP for Academic Affairs

UM, Baltimore

515 W. Lombard Street

Baltimore, MD 21201

 

 

mborlin@umaryland.edu

Dr. Reba Cornman

Director, GEAR

UM, Baltimore

621 W. Lombard Street

Baltimore, MD 21201

(410) 706-4327

(410) 706-4433

rcornman@umaryland.edu

Dr. Marilyn Demorest

Academic Affairs

UM, Baltimore County

1000 Hilltop Circle

Baltimore, MD 21250

(410) 455-3150

(410) 455-1107

demorest@umbc.edu

Dr. Art Johnson

Provost

UM, Baltimore County

1000 Hilltop Circle

Baltimore, MD 21250

(410) 455-2195

(410) 455-1021

ajohnson@umbc.edu

Dr. William Destler

Provost & VP for Academic Affairs

UM, College Park

Room 1119, Main Administration Building

College Park, MD 20742

(301) 405-5252

(301) 405-7139

Destler@deans.umd.edu

Dr. Donna Hamilton

Dean of Undergraduate Studies

UM, College Park

2130 Mitchell Building

College Park, MD 20742

(301) 405-9354

(301) 314-9896

dhamil@umd.edu

Ms. Teri Hollander

Assoc. VC for Academic Affairs

USM

3300 Metzerott Road

Adelphi, MD 20783

(301) 445-1909

(301) 445-1914

thollander@usmd.edu

Dr. Nancy Shapiro

Assoc. VC for Academic Affairs

USM

3300 Metzerott Road

Adelphi, MD 20783

(301) 445-2797

(301) 445-1914

nshapiro@usmd.edu

Dr. John Hoeprich

Academic VP & Dean

Villa Julie College

1525 Greenspring Valley Rd.

Stevenson, MD 21153

 

 

fac-hoep@mail.vjc.edu

Dr. Barbara Kaplan

Assoc. Dean, Academic Affairs

Villa Julie College

1525 Greenspring Valley Rd.

Stevenson, MD 21153

(410) 602-6566

 

dea-bark@mail.vjc.edu

Dr. Joachim Scholz

Provost & Dean

Washington College

300 Washington Ave.

Chestertown, MD 21620

 

 

joachim.scholz@washcoll.edu

Dr. Stephen Capelli

VP for Academic & Student Affairs

Wor-Wic CC

32000 Campus Drive

Salisbury, MD 21801

(410) 334-2813

(410) 334-2951

scapelli@mail.worwic.cc.md.us